Environmental protection in the company

Wherever work is done, resources of various kinds are needed. In addition to human beings as workers, various materials and energy are usually used.
 

We are dealing with the raw material "plastic", which must be classified as not unproblematic. Plastic is "sustainable" in another sense, it decomposes only slowly and remains in the environment for a long time if not disposed of properly. Microplastics can cause great problems for our nature and wildlife and thus ultimately also for humans. We as manufacturers are aware of our responsibility, which is why we handle the raw material responsibly.

 

 

SUSTAINABILITY

Unfortunately, many people regard the available resources such as clean water, food, oil, gas, metals, etc. as infinite and therefore always available as a matter of course. But this is not so, all these raw materials and goods are getting scarcer with every year, this ultimately affects every single one of us. It can be assumed that future generations will develop new ideas and technologies, but we must still be economical with the available resources and take greater care of our environment.



ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION BENEFITS EVERYONE

Companies are called upon to pay more attention to environmental protection and sustainable action. There are often opportunities to save resources and save money at the same time. This can lead to a win-win situation in which you as a customer also benefit. This year, aXpel injection AG is investing massively in the building technology of our production halls and is installing a photovoltaic system. The solar energy gained covers approx. 60% of our energy requirements for the production. We are proud to contribute our share of renewable energy and relieve the environment.

COMPANIES CREATE LIVING SPACE

Companies are important cornerstones of our modern society; they enable millions of people to earn a living. If we make use of nature, a company can be compared to a biotope - companies enable people to create a living space for themselves. More and more companies are becoming aware of their responsibility to treat the environment with care. Successful companies have firmly anchored the will to sustainability in their own corporate philosophy and make enormous contributions, which go far beyond the statutory laws and standards on environmental protection.

CUSTOMERS ARE SENSITIZED

 

More and more consumers are anxious to buy only products from companies that are willing to take on social and ecological responsibility - on which more and more purchasing decisions will depend in the future. A modern company that cares about social justice and sustainability can ultimately enjoy an increase in satisfied customers.

OUR MEASURES

We want to actively live environmental awareness and sensitize our employees to the topic of environmental protection. Here is a small extract from our catalogue of measures to further consolidate sustainability in aXpel injection AG.

  • Recycling of plastics for production

  • Clean waste separation

  • Video conferences instead of business trips

  • Pay attention to sustainable products when purchasing materials

  • Enable more work in the home office and thus relieve commuters and roads and save fuel

  • company bicycles for the employees, for short trips

  • Own photovoltaic system on company-owned buildings

  • The purchase of green electricity from sustainable energy production (solar, wind, hydro)

Phone       +41 62 917 20 20

e-Mail   office.injection@axpel.com

©2019 aXpel injection AG

Umweltschutz im Unternehmen

Wo gearbeitet wird, werden Ressourcen verschiedenster Art benötigt. Nebst dem Menschen als Arbeitskraft kommen meist verschiedene Materialien und Energie zum Einsatz.

 

Wir haben es mit dem Rohstoff "Kunststoff" zu tun, welcher als nicht unproblematisch eingestuft werden muss. Kunststoff ist in einem anderen Sinne „nachhaltig“, er zerfällt nur langsam und verbleibt bei nicht sachgerechter Entsorgung lange in der Umwelt. Mikroplastik kann unserer Natur und Tierwelt und damit letztlich auch dem Menschen grosse Probleme bereiten. Wir als Hersteller sind uns unserer Verantwortung bewusst, darum gehen wir verantwortungsvoll mit dem Rohstoff um.

 

 

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Leider betrachten viele Menschen die vorhandenen Ressourcen wie sauberes Wasser, Nahrung, Erdöl, Gas, Metalle, etc. als unendliche und somit jederzeit verfügbare Selbstverständlichkeit. Doch dem ist nicht so, all diese Rohstoffe und Güter werden mit jedem Jahr knapper, dies wirkt sich letztlich auf jeden einzelnen von uns aus. Es ist davon auszugehen, dass kommende Generationen neue Ideen und Technologien entwickeln, dennoch müssen wir haushälterisch mit den vorhandenen Ressourcen umgehen und zu unserer Umwelt vermehrt Sorge tragen.



UMWELTSCHUTZ NÜTZT ALLEN

Die Unternehmen sind gefordert sich vermehrt mit Umweltschutz und nachhaltigem Handeln zu befassen. Oft bieten sich Möglichkeiten die Ressourcen zu schonen und nebenbei noch Geld zu sparen. Dies kann zu einer Win-win-Situation führen bei welchen Sie als Kunde ebenfalls profitieren. Die aXpel injection AG investiert dieses Jahr massiv in die Gebäudetechnik unserer Produktionshallen und installiert eine Photovoltaikanlage. Die gewonnene Solar-Energie deckt ca. 60% unseres Energiebedarfs für die Fabrikation. Wir sind Stolz, unseren Anteil an erneuerbarer Energie beizutragen und die Umwelt zu entlasten.

UNTERNEHMEN SCHAFFEN LEBENSRAUM

Unternehmen sind wichtige Eckpfeiler unserer modernen Gesellschaft, sie ermöglichen Millionen von Menschen, ihren Lebensunterhalt zu bestreiten. Wenn wir uns der Natur bedienen, so kann man ein Unternehmen mit einem Biotop vergleichen – Unternehmen ermöglichen den Menschen sich einen Lebensraum zu schaffen. Immer mehr Unternehmen werden sich ihrer Verantwortung im sorgfältigen Umgang mit der Umwelt bewusst. Erfolgreiche Unternehmen haben den Willen zur Nachhaltigkeit in der eigenen Firmenphilosophie fest verankert und leisten enorme Beiträge, welche weit über die gesetzliche festgelegten Gesetze und Normen zum Thema Umweltschutz hinausgehen.

 

KUNDEN SIND SENSIBILISIERT

Immer mehr Konsumenten sind darauf bedacht, nur Produkte von Unternehmen zu erwerben, welche dazu bereit sind, soziale wie auch ökologische Verantwortung zu übernehmen – davon hängen in Zukunft immer mehr Kaufentscheide ab. Ein modernes Unternehmen, welches sich um soziale Gerechtigkeit sowie Nachhaltigkeit kümmert, kann sich letztlich über eine Zunahme an zufriedenen Kunden erfreuen. 

UNSERE MASSNAHMEN

Wir wollen das Umweltbewusstsein aktiv leben und unsere Mitarbeiter zum Thema Umweltschutz sensibilisieren. Hier ein kleiner Auszug aus unserem Massnahmenkatalog um Nachhaltigkeit in der aXpel injection AG weiter zu festigen.

  • Recyklieren von Kunststoffen für die Produktion

  • Saubere Abfalltrennung

  • Videokonferenzen statt Geschäftsreisen

  • Beim Materialeinkauf auf nachhaltige Produkte achten

  • Mehr Arbeit im Home-Office ermöglichen und somit Pendler sowie Strassen entlasten und Benzin einsparen

  • Firmen-Fahrräder für die Mitarbeiter, bei Kurzstrecken

  • Eigene Photovoltaik-Anlage auf firmeneigenen Gebäuden

  • Der Bezug von Ökostrom aus nachhaltiger Energiegewinnung (Solar-, Wind-, Wasserkraft)
     

Telefon       +41 62 917 20 20

e-Mail   office.injection@axpel.com

©2019 aXpel injection AG