Injection Moulding

Plastic Injection Moulding is an ideal process for processing a wide variety of plastic materials and efficiently producing larger quantities. We are even able to integrate complex surface structures directly into the moulds. For almost every application, aXpel injection AG has a very wide range of different plastics available. A huge range of standard colours or compounds specially dyed according to your specifications give your products the desired touch. Plastic injection moulding is the core competence of aXpel injection AG. A well-coordinated machine park provides the basis for professional production at the highest technical level. Production lot sizes from 100 pieces to 10 million pieces as well as the processing of all thermoplastics, high-temperature plastics and technical plastics are part of our core business.

MATERIAL SELECTION

We usually do not make a material recommendation without understanding the complete application requirements for the part and performing a design analysis (3D model) of the part. It can sometimes be costly to first develop a product completely and then make a material selection. If you want to leave out the material engineering aspects and still make an informed material selection, you can apply the following rules of thumb:

 

  • Try ABS. The ABS material works in countless applications. It is inexpensive, strong, relatively robust, has an acceptable appearance and allows for a lot, even if you do not follow all the standard design rules for plastic parts. ABS has a relatively low melting point. Ask for a material sample at aXpel injection AG.

  • If you want it to be inexpensive and stiffness and aesthetics are less important, try polypropylene (PP). Polypropylene is also lighter than most plastics. We can also help you here with sample parts. 

  • If you are looking for something more robust than ABS or something more heat resistant, try polycarbonate (PC). Polycarbonate is less tolerant than ABS. With stabilizers, it is resistant to UV rays, but only partially resistant to chemicals.

  • If you want it to look transparent and noble, try acrylic (PMMA). Acrylic can be a bit brittle. A transparent PC is more robust than PMMA, but aesthetically less appealing. The advantages of PMMA compared to glass are the approx. 50 percent lower density (approx. 1.2 g/cm3) and the easier processing. The possibilities of shaping are also very diverse. PMMA burns without residues.

If you are planning to have injection moulded parts manufactured, try to have a few test parts made from the desired material using CNC machining with the help of aXpel injection AG before you make the investment in a tool. Tools are designed to take into account the shrinkage of a particular plastic. Therefore, it may not be possible to inject several plastics into the same tool without taking a risk in terms of part dimensions and tolerances.

OUR PRODUCTION CAPABILITIES

 

With our modern machinery, which is equipped with fully electric as well as hydraulic injection moulding machines, and our know-how, we bring your products into the right shape. The high degree of automation enables a rational and economic Manufacturing of the products.

  • 40 injection moulding machines 

  • Closing force from 10 - 850 to (100 - 8500 kN)

  • Part weight from 0.05 g to 2000 g

  • Production with inserts 

  • 2K and 3K injection moulding

  • Processing of all technical plastics

  • Processing of high temperature plastics

  • 3-D plastic printing

  • Reworking or finishing of the parts

  • Printing

  • Assembly of components

  • Painting

We love a challenge - to let our creativity run free in exciting projects. 

Phone       +41 62 917 20 20

e-Mail   office.injection@axpel.com

©2019 aXpel injection AG

Spritzgiessen

Kunststoff-Spritzgiessen ist ein ideales Verfahren, um verschiedenste Kunststoffmaterialien zu verarbeiten und grössere Stückzahlen effizient herzustellen. Selbst komplexe Oberflächenstrukturen sind wir in der Lage direkt in die Formen zu integrieren. Für nahezu jeden Anwendungsfall hat aXpel injection AG eine sehr grosse Palette an diversen Kunststoffen bereit. Eine riesige Palette an Standardfarben oder speziell nach ihren Angaben eingefärbte Compounds geben ihren Produkten den gewünschten Touch. Der Kunststoffspritzguss ist die Kernkompetenz der aXpel injection AG. Ein gut aufeinander abgestimmter Maschinenpark bietet die Grundlage für eine professionelle Fertigung auf höchstem technischen Niveau. Produktions-Losgrössen von 100 Stück bis 10 Millionen Stück sowie die Verarbeitung aller Thermoplaste, Hochtemperatur-Kunststoffe, technische Kunststoffe gehört zu unserem Kerngeschäft.

MATERIALAUSWAHL

Wir geben in der Regel keine Werkstoffempfehlung ab, ohne die kompletten Anwendungsanforderungen für das Teil verstanden und eine Designanalyse (3D-Modell) des Teils durchgeführt zu haben. Es kann Manchmal kostspielig sein, ein Produkt zuerst vollständig zu entwickeln, um danach eine Werkstoffauswahl treffen zu können. Wenn Sie die werkstofftechnischen Aspekte einmal ausser echt lassen und dennoch eine fundierte Werkstoffauswahl treffen möchten, so können Sie nachfolgende Faustregeln anwenden:

 

  • Versuchen Sie es mit ABS. Das Material ABS funktioniert bei unzähligen Anwendungen. Der Werkstoff ist nicht teuer, stabil, relativ robust, besitzt ein akzeptables Erscheinungsbild und lässt einiges zu, selbst wenn Sie nicht an alle Standard-Designregeln für Kunststoffteile halten. ABS besitzt einen relativ niedrigen Schmelzpunkt. Verlangen Sie ein Materialmuster bei aXpel injection AG.
     

  • Wenn es kostengünstig sein soll und die Steifigkeit und Ästhetik eher eine untergeordnete Rolle spielen, versuchen Sie es mit  Polypropylen (PP) aus. Polypropylen ist ausserdem leichter als die meisten Kunststoffe. Auch hier können wir Ihnen mit Musterteilen behilflich sein.
     

  • Wenn Sie etwas Robusteres als ABS oder etwas Hitzebeständigeres suchen, versuchen Sie es mit Polycarbonat (PC). Polycarbonat ist weniger tolerant als ABS. Mit Stabilisatoren resistent gegen UV Strahlen, jedoch nur bedingt gegen Chemikalien.
     

  • Wenn es transparent und edel aussehen soll, versuchen Sie Acryl (PMMA). Acryl kann etwas spröde sein. Ein transparentes PC ist zwar robuster als PMMA, aber ästhetisch etwas weniger ansprechend.Die Vorteile von PMMA gegenüber Glas sind die um ca. 50 Prozent geringere Dichte (ca. 1,2 g/cm3) und die leichtere Verarbeitung. Auch die Möglichkeiten der Formgebung sind sehr vielfältig. PMMA verbrennt ohne Rückstände.

Wenn Sie vorhaben Spritzgussteile herstellen zu lassen, so versuchen Sie, mithilfe der aXpel injection AG ein paar Testeile mittels CNC-Bearbeitung aus dem gewünschten Werkstoff herstellen zu lassen, bevor Sie die Investition in ein Werkzeug veranlassen. Werkzeuge werden so konzipiert, dass sie den Schwund eines bestimmten Kunststoffs berücksichtigen. Daher ist es unter Umständen nicht möglich, mehrere Kunststoffe in dasselbe Werkzeug zu spritzen, ohne ein Risiko bei der Teileabmassen und den Toleranzen einzugehen.

UNSERE PRODUKTIONSMÖGLICHKEITEN

Mit unserem modernen Maschinenpark, der mit vollelektrischen wie hydraulischen Spritzgiessmaschinen bestückt ist, und unserem Know-how bringen wir Ihre Produkte in die richtige Form. Der hohe Automationsgrad ermöglicht eine rationelle und wirtschaftliche
Fertigung der Erzeugnisse.

  • 40 Spritzgussmaschinen 

  • Schliesskraft von 10 – 850 to (100 – 8500 kN)

  • Teilegewicht von 0.05 g bis 2000 g

  • Fertigung mit Einlegeteilen 

  • 2K und 3K Spritzgiessen

  • Verarbeitung aller technischen Kunststoffe

  • Verarbeitung von Hochtemperatur- Kunststoffen

  • 3-D Kunststoffdruck

  • Nachbearbeiten oder Veredeln der Teile

  • Bedrucken

  • Baugruppenmontage

  • Lackieren
     

Wir lieben die Herausforderung - um bei spannenden Projekten unserer Kreativität freien Lauf zu lassen.

Telefon       +41 62 917 20 20

e-Mail   office.injection@axpel.com

©2019 aXpel injection AG