Filter technology and special processes

With our experience we can support you in the development of innovative and ecological filter systems. Whether overmoulded, clamped, welded or moulded in thin-wall technology - we find the optimum solutions for the most diverse applications. Be it plastic filter housings for process filtration in petrochemical fresh water filters or the filter in your coffee machine, we will find the right solution. The filters are used in very different branches of industry and research. The plastic housings are made of polyamide (PA), polypropylene (PP) and styrene-acrylonitrile (SAN), among others. Depending on their design and construction, the filters can be exposed to an operating pressure of up to 8.5 bar and an operating temperature of up to 70 °C. 


Filter units made of polypropylene (PP), polyamide (PA) and polyester (PET) with filter finenesses of 1 µm to 150 µm can be used for operating temperatures of up to 120 °C, depending on the material used.

SPECIAL PROCEDURE

Special manufacturing processes at aXpel injection AG complement our portfolio. We can help you to fully exploit the technical possibilities while taking into account the economic aspects. We will find the most optimal process for the tailor-made implementation of your project. 

Injection moulding with inserts 

In hybrid technology, inserts (metal contacts, cables, screens, threaded bushes or other inserts) are inserted into the mould either manually or automatically. Inserts are also inserted for dimensional stabilisation, which is particularly recommended when the moulded parts are subject to heavy mechanical stress. In the electrical industry, contact elements are mainly overmoulded. To ensure the correct positioning of the inserts in the series process, the coordination between the mould and the insert must be very precise. In this process, metal or plastic parts are inserted into the mould as functional elements and overmoulded.

 
Multi-component injection moulding 2K /3K

Plastic articles are increasingly being developed and manufactured from several components with the aim of obtaining "ready-to-install" serial parts from one injection mould. The multi-component process is very efficient and the material properties of the materials used in this process can be exploited even better. In contrast to the normal injection moulding process, in this process different materials or colours are injected one after the other into the tool. The components are joined together in different ways. Success depends on factors such as the joining properties of the plastics, the geometric shape and the processing parameters during injection moulding. If the process engineering principles are observed, the possible applications are virtually inexhaustible.

In Mould Labeling 

In the in-mould labelling process, cut, printed plastic films, so-called labels, are precisely inserted into the injection mould by means of a handling device. Using a vacuum or static charge, the labels are fixed and then back-injected with plastic. Using heat and pressure, the films, which are precisely matched to the plastic, are welded to the plastic melt in the filling and holding pressure phase to form a finished product. More and more often this technique is combined with stack moulds to increase output.

 

Phone       +41 62 917 20 20

e-Mail   office.injection@axpel.com

©2019 aXpel injection AG

Filtertechnik und Spezialverfahren

Mit unserer Erfahrung können wir Sie bei der Entwicklung von innovativen und oekologischen Filtersystemen unterstützen. Egal ob umspritzt, geklemmt, geschweisst oder geformt in Dünnwandtechnik – wir finden die optimale Lösungen für die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungen. Seien es Kunststoff-Filtergehäuse für die Prozessfiltration in der Petro-Chemie Frischwasserfilter oder der Filter in ihrer Kaffeemaschine, wir finden die passende Lösung. Die Filter werden in ganz unterschiedlichen Branchen der Industrie sowie in der Forschung eingesetzt. Die Kunststoffgehäuse bestehen unter anderem aus Polyamid (PA), Polypropylen (PP) und Styrol-Acrylnitril (SAN). Je nach Konstruktion und Bauweise können die Filter einem Betriebsdruck von bis zu 8,5 bar und bis zu 70 °C Betriebstemperatur ausgesetzt werden. 

 

Filtereinheiten aus Polypropylen (PP), Polyamid (PA) und Polyester (PET) mit Filterfeinheiten von 1 µm bis 150 µm, können je nach verwendeten Material, für Betriebstemperaturen von bis zu 120 °C eingesetzt werden.

SPEZIALVERFAHREN

Spezielle Fertigungsverfahren bei der aXpel injection AG ergänzen unser Portfolio. Wir sind Ihnen behilflich, die technischen Möglichkeiten unter Berücksichtigung der wirtschaftlichen Aspekte voll auszuschöpfen. Wir finden das optimalste Verfahren zur massgeschneiderten Umsetzung Ihres Projekts. 

Spritzgiessen mit Einlegeteilen 

Bei der Hybridtechnik werden Einlegeteile (Metallkontakte, Kabel, Siebe Gewindebüchsen oder andere Einlegeteile) entweder per Hand oder automatisch in das Werkzeug eingelegt. Einlegeteile werden auch zur Formstabilisierung eingebracht, was vor allem bei starken mechanischen Beanspruchungen der Spritzteile empfohlen wird. In der Elektroindustrie werden vor allem Kontaktelemente umspritzt. Um die korrekte Positionierung der Einleger im Serienprozess zu gewährleisten, muss die Abstimmung zwischen Werkzeug und Einlegeteil sehr präzise sein.Bei diesem Verfahren werden Metall- oder Kunststoffteile als Funktionselemente in das Werkzeug eingelegt und umspritzt. 

Mehrkomponenten Spritzguss 2K /3K

Kunststoffartikel werden zunehmend aus mehreren Komponenten entwickelt und hergestellt, mit dem Ziel "einbaufertige" Serienteile aus einem Spritzgiesswerkzeug zu erhalten. Das Mehr-Komponenten-Verfahren ist sehr effizient und die Werkstoffeigenschaften der dabei eingesetzten Materialien können noch besser genutzt werden. Gegenüber dem normalen Spritzgussprozess, werden bei diesem Verfahren unterschiedliche Materialien oder Farben nacheinander in das Werkzeug eingespritzt. Dabei erfolgt die Verbindung der Komponenten miteinander auf unterschiedliche Art. Der Erfolg hängt dabei von Faktoren wie den Verbindungseigenschaften der Kunststoffe, der geometrischen Form und den Verarbeitungsparameter beim Spritzgiessen ab. Wenn man die verfahrenstechnischen Grundlagen beachtet, sind die Einsatzmöglichkeiten nahezu unerschöpflich.

In Mould Labeling 

Beim In-Mould-Labeling-Verfahren werden zugeschnittene, bedruckte Kunststofffolien, sogenannte Labels, in das Spritzgiesswerkzeug mittels eines Handlinggerätes exakt eingelegt. Unter Nutzung  eines Vakuums oder statische Aufladung werden die Labels fixiert und anschliessend mit Kunststoff hinterspritzt. Mittels Wärme und Druck verschweissen die exakt auf den Kunststoff abgestimmten Folien in der Füll- und Nachdruckphase mit der eingebrachten Kunststoffschmelze zu einem fertigen Produkt. Immer öfters wird diese Technik mit Etagenwerkzeugen verbunden, um den Ausstoss zu erhöhen.

Telefon       +41 62 917 20 20

e-Mail   office.injection@axpel.com

©2019 aXpel injection AG