Production and quality in injection moulding

With the injection moulding process, sophisticated moulded parts can be produced very economically in large quantities. With an injection moulding machine, the respective raw material or moulding compound is plasticized in an injection unit and injected into an injection mould at high pressure. The surface of the component can be chosen almost freely. Smooth surfaces for optical applications, graining for touch-friendly areas, patterns and engravings can be produced. The cavity of the mould determines the shape and surface structure of the finished product.


 

ADVANTAGES OF INJECTION MOULDING

  • High precision and a high degree of detail: The casting mould, made of steel or aluminium, allows the production of finished parts in complex shapes weighing from a few grams to several kilograms. Injection moulding rarely requires post-production machining.

  • Quality of the part: The use of the "right material" in injection moulding gives the finished parts the robustness and mechanical properties of the serial parts. This makes it possible to carry out tests or even market a small series. The use of a mould also ensures excellent quality of all the parts produced.

  • From small to huge: the injection moulding process requires the construction of a mould which, depending on requirements, can be either very small or extremely large, ensuring high precision.

  • Cost: In order to reduce investment costs, injection moulding uses an aluminium mould that is cheaper than the steel moulds normally used for the production of serial parts. Therefore, this method of rapid prototyping is used in medicine as well as in the automotive industry.

 

QUALITY BEGINS WITH THE TOOL

aXpel injection AG guarantees short processing times, which helps to reduce development risks and limit overall production costs. Often small things make the difference: to meet your requirements, we manufacture the mould and tools required for injection moulding in-house.

The serial parts and the finished assemblies are produced in the production department. More than 35 injection moulding machines and all peripheral equipment required for efficient production are available. High-quality serial parts and assemblies leave our production to be used in high-quality products of our customers worldwide.

 

OUR PRODUCTION:

 

  • More than 35 injection moulding machines of various sizes

  • Multi-component injection moulding 2K / 3K

  • Injection moulded parts from 0.1 - 3000 gr

  • Production of small, medium and large series

  • Fully automatic production of large series

  • Production with inserts of various types

  • 3D printer for prototypes ( 1K / 2K ) 

  • Vibration Welding 

  • Refinement of plastic parts 

  • Assembly of modules 

 

AN EYE FOR DETAIL

aXpel injection AG's many years of know-how our flexibility in the production of small and medium series guarantees you a consistently high quality of your products. Our ISO certified quality management and our attention to the smallest detail ensure that every single injection moulded part meets your high expectations.

Phone       +41 62 917 20 20

e-Mail   office.injection@axpel.com

©2019 aXpel injection AG

Produktion und Qualität beim Spritzgiessen

Mit dem Spritzgussverfahren lassen sich anspruchsvolle Formteile in grosser Stückzahl sehr wirtschaftlich herstellen. Mit einer Spritzgiess-maschine wird der jeweilige Rohstoff, bzw. die Formmasse, in einer Spritzeinheit plastifiziert und mit hohem Druck in ein Spritzgiesswerkzeug eingespritzt. Dabei kann die Oberfläche des Bauteiles nahezu frei gewählt werden. Glatte Oberflächen für optische Anwendungen, Narbungen für berührungsfreundliche Bereiche, Muster und Gravuren lassen sich herstellen. Der Hohlraum, die Kavität, des Werkzeugs bestimmt die Form und die Oberflächenstruktur des fertigen Produkts.


 

VORTEILE DES SPRITZGIESSENS​
  • Hohe Präzision und hoher Detailgrad: Das aus Stahl oder Aluminium hergestellte Gussform ermöglicht die Herstellung von fertigen Teilen in komplexen Formen mit einem Gewicht von wenigen Gramm bis zu mehreren Kilogramm. Beim Spritzgiessen ist nur selten ein Bearbeiten nach der Herstellung erforderlich.

  • Qualität des Teils: Die Verwendung des „richtigen Materials“ beim Spritzguss verleiht den gefertigten Teilen die Robustheit und mechanischen Eigenschaften der Serienteile. Dies ermöglicht die Durchführung von Tests oder sogar die Vermarktung einer Kleinserie. Die Verwendung einer Gussform gewährleistet ebenfalls eine ausgezeichnete Qualität aller gefertigten Teile.

  • Vom klein bis riesig: Das Spritzgiessverfahren erfordert den Bau einer Gussform, die je nach Bedarf sowohl sehr klein als auch ausgesprochen gross sein kann und eine hohe Präzision gewährleistet.

  • Kosten: Um die Invesitionskosten zu verringern, wird beim Spritzgiessen eine Gussform aus Aluminium verwendet, die billiger als die bei der Fertigung von Serienteilen üblicherweise eingesetzten Gussformen aus Stahl ist. Deshalb wird diese Methode des Rapid Prototyping in der Medizin sowie in der Automobilindustrie verwendet.

 

QUALITÄT BEGINNT BEIM WERKZEUG

Die aXpel injection AG garantiert kurze Bearbeitungszeiten, was zur Reduzierung von Entwicklungsrisiken und zur Begrenzung der Gesamtherstellungskosten beiträgt. Oft machen Kleinigkeiten den Unterschied: Um Ihren Ansprüchen gerecht zu werden, fertigen wir die für den Spritzguss benötigte Form und Werkzeuge im Hause.

In der Produktion entstehen die Serienteile und die fertigen Baugruppen. Es stehen mehr als 35 Spritzgussmaschinen und alle für eine effiziente Produktion benötigten Peripheriegeräte zur Verfügung. Hochwertige Serienteile und Baugruppen verlassen unsere Produktion um weltweit in hochwertigen Produkten unserer Kunden zum Einsatz zu kommen.
 

 

UNSERE PRODUKTION:

  •  Mehr als 35 Spritzgiessmaschienen unterschiedlicher Grösse 

  •  Mehrkomponenten Spritzgiessen 2K / 3K

  •  Spritzgiessteile von von 0.1 – 3000 gr 

  •  Fertigung von Klein- Mittel und Gross-Serien 

  •  Vollautomatische Fertigung von Gross-Serien 

  •  Fertigung mit Einlegeteilen unterschiedlichster Art  

  •  3D Drucker für Prototypen ( 1K / 2K ) 

  •  Vibrationsschweissen 

  •  Veredelung von Kunststoffteilen 

  •  Montage von Baugruppen 
     

 

EIN AUGE FÜRS DETAIL

Das langjährige Know-how der aXpel injection AG unsere Flexibilität bei der Produktion von Klein- und Mittelserien garantiert Ihnen eine gleichbleibend hohe Qualität ihrer Produkte. Unser ISO zertifiziertes Qualitätsmanagement und unsere Aufmerksamkeit fürs kleinste Detail sorgen dafür, dass jedes einzelne Spritzgussteil Ihren hohen Erwartungen genügt.

Telefon       +41 62 917 20 20

e-Mail   office.injection@axpel.com

©2019 aXpel injection AG